Skip To Navigation Menu | Skip To Content
  • Your Basket
  • Checkout
  • Buy Gift Vouchers
What's On Quick Links...

(AS) = All seated
(SO) = Standing only
(LS) = Limited Seating
(HH) = Half and half

Please note: irrespective of this if you can't stand and require a chair please ask to go on seating list when you book your tickets with box office. The cashier on the night of the show will have this list and organise a chair for you.

The Robin2 Hotel
Live Recording Available
Robin 2 T-shirt
Your Basket
A Top UK Music Venue
Classic Rock - Best Prog Venue
The Robin 2
20-28 Mount Pleasant
WV14 7LJ

TEL: 01902 401211
FAX: 01902 401418

Get Directions
Windmill Radio - The Prog Mill
Musical Exchanges

ESP 2.0 featuring Peter Coyle (ex Lotus Eaters), Mark Brzezicki (Big Country), Tony Lowe with Full Band & special guest John Young (Lifesigns)

Sunday 15 July 2018

Advance Ticket Price: £12.00 Door Price: £14.00
Add To Basket

ESP 2.0 featuring Peter Coyle (ex Lotus Eaters), Mark Brzezicki (Big Country), Tony Lowe with Full Band & special guest John Young (Lifesigns)ESP 2.0 will play the stunning new album ’22 LAYERS OF SUNLIGHT’ (release April/18) and songs from the top reviewed 2016 prog rock album ‘Invisible Din’ with Full Band & Special Guest, John Young (Lifesigns).

ESP 2.0 – The unique combination of Peter Coyle (ex Lotus Eaters), Mark Brzezicki (Big Country), and Tony Lowe (Composer/Producer/Guitarist) will be playing music from their new prog rock album, ’22 LAYERS OF SUNLIGHT’ along with songs from ‘Invisible Din’ the 2016 release which earned over 14 top reviews by the music industry. These deeply evocative and stunningly original songs merge passionate vocals and intricate soundscapes. Sometimes using complex rhythmic structures, overlaid with modern progressive rock elements and orchestral movements, the music creates an intense, dramatic but ultimately uplifting experience. With Special Guest, John Young (Lifesigns). *The music can be compared to Genesis, King Crimson, Yes, and Peter Gabriel.

Peter Coyle – formed The Lotus Eaters in 1982. He is best known for the international hit The First Picture of You which still enjoys regular airplay on many radio shows today and remains a firm favourite with both old and new listeners. He left the band in early 2017. Peter has written and recorded with Toyah, The Lightning Seeds’ Ian Broudie, Space’s David Yorkie Palmer, OMD’s Mal Holmes. A talented producer, he has worked with Steve Power (Robbie Williams, Julian Cope) Ronnie Stone (The Pixies) and has composed for the film (Powder 2011). He also recently worked with Heaven 17’s, Martyn Ware, where he performed at the National Portrait Gallery in London. Peter Coyle's vocals - "come from deep within the soul."

Mark Brzezicki – Drummer with Big Country, Phil Collins, Pete Townshend, Sting, Procol Harum, The Cult, Midge Ure.

Tony Lowe – Guitars with Simon Townshend, Roger Daltrey, Modern English, Julian Lennon and many more. Producer to ‘David Cross & Robert Fripp’, John Foxx, Toyah, Bram Stoker, Simon Townshend and more.

Richard Smith – Keyboards

Pete Clark – Bass

Special Guest - John Young (Lifesigns) - flying solo. John has played with and written for many bands over the years; Asia, The Scorpions, Paul Rodgers, Bonnie Tyler, John Wetton, Greenslade, and Strawbs. More recently he has returned to his progressive roots with Lifesigns who crowdfunded their recent CD Cardington in just 48 hours and got to number 4 in the Indie Chart 'despite' no mainstream radio plays. To supplement his work with Lifesigns John is re-visiting the solo show with the impending re-release of his Significance CD. The live set features songs old and new and also visits some areas of both Lifesigns and the John Young Band.

‘22 LAYERS OF SUNLIGHT’ – The Album is the new collaboration between Tony Lowe (guitarist/composer/producer) Peter Coyle (ex-Lotus Eaters) and Mark Brzezicki (Big Country). Peter Coyle, who was recently described as ‘one of the most under-rated singer/songwriters in the UK’ has now joined forces with renowned composer/producer Tony Lowe and ace session drummer Mark Brzezicki and will release ’22 LAYERS OF SUNLIGHT’ in April 2018.

Invisible Din – The Album – Multiple 4/5 & 4.5/5 Stars
‘Invisible Din’ is written and produced by Tony Lowe who co-produced the ‘Starless Starlight‘album by David Cross & Robert Fripp and ‘Cold Reading‘ by Bram Stoker, among others. ‘Invisible Din’ is a unique symphonic, progressive rock concept album and collaboration with musicians from King Crimson, Van der Graaf Generator, Big Country – Procol Harum, GTR, Lifesigns, and Landmarq.

"One of the best albums of 2016 and maybe of the decade"
"Evocative and ambitious" – PROG Magazine
"‘Invisible Din’ is good. Oh, it’s good alright. This is big, important Prog…" Fireworks
"Producer/guitarist Tony Lowe’s project with Big Country and session ace Mark Brzezicki has yielded an eclectic album packed full of progressive rock and fusion." Rhythm Magazine
"…it’s difficult not to be swept away by the masterful touch and sounds on show." Sea of Tranquillity

LIVE – "Lowe cleverly combines sumptuous orchestration with incisive guitar and keyboards, compelling lyrics and soaring vocals. The critical fifth element is the intricate, precise rhythms of Mark Brzezicki…A triumph of style and substance" Record Collector
"Glorious and traditional British prog-rock" I’ve got a feeling that symphonic progressive rock has a new standard-bearer." Gareth’s Prog Blog
The performance is absolutely exemplary, without the slightest imperfection expert hands move in unison as guided by the inspired direction of Lowe… Open
ESP 2.0 – ‘Invisible Din’ - Official Album Promo (***This line-up exclusive to album)

Advance Ticket Price: £12.00 Door Price: £14.00
Add To Basket
Previous Gig: 14 July 2018: Who
Next Gig: 19 July 2018: Jonny Cole & The Flat Pint Of Mild

T&Cs | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Website by VALTEX
Checking Ticket Server Status